Potpourri News Logo
Potpourri News

Ministers swearing-in: Umahi, Keyamo sworn in as works, aviation minister

Ministers swearing-in: Umahi, Keyamo sworn in as works, aviation minister

David Umahi and Festus Keyamo Sworn-In as Ministers of Works and Aviation

Ministers swearing-in

In a significant display of governance, David Umahi and Festus Keyamo have taken on the crucial roles of Minister of Works and Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, respectively. Their official swearing-in ceremony was a momentous occasion, marked by the administration of the oath of office by the esteemed Chief Justice of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola. This event not only symbolizes a new phase for these seasoned politicians but also reflects the commitment of the Nigerian government to effective leadership and development.

The Swearing-In Ceremony

Ministers swearing-in

The inauguration of the 45 ministers-designate took place at the Conference Centre of the State House, Abuja, where family, friends, and distinguished guests gathered to witness this historic event. With hands raised, Umahi and Keyamo recited their oaths, solidifying their commitment to their roles and responsibilities. The moment was further adorned with a warm handshake between the newly sworn-in ministers and President Bola Tinubu.

Ministerial Allocation by State of Origin

Ministers swearing-in

A remarkable aspect of this swearing-in ceremony was the recognition of the ministers-designate according to their respective states of origin. This acknowledgment of their roots adds a distinct layer of connection between the ministers and their constituencies, fostering a sense of responsibility towards regional development.

The Portfolios Revealed

Ministers swearing-in

The anticipation leading up to this event was palpable, as President Bola Tinubu unveiled the portfolios for the ministerial nominees a mere week prior. Notable among the allocations were Nyesom Wike, former governor of Rivers state, as the Minister of Federal Capital Territory (FCT), and Festus Keyamo as the Minister of Aviation. These choices reflect a strategic approach to harnessing the talents of experienced individuals for the betterment of the nation.

The Roster of Ministers

Ministers swearing-in

The roster of appointed ministers showcases a diverse range of expertise and skills dedicated to driving Nigeria’s progress. Among the esteemed individuals are:

  • Wale Edun: Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy
  • Adegboyega Oyetola: Transportation
  • David Umahi: Works
  • Festus Keyamo: Aviation and Aerospace Development
  • Betta Edu: Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation
  • Bosun Tijani: Communications, Innovation, and Digital Economy
  • Tunisia Alausa: State, Health, and Social Welfare
  • Dele Alake: Solid Minerals Development
  • Lola Ade-John: Tourism
  • Doris Anite: Industry, Trade, and Investment
  • Uche Nnaji: Innovation Science and Technology
  • Nkiruka Onyejeocha: State, Labour, and Employment
  • Uju Kennedy: Women Affairs
  • Abubakar Momoh: Youth
  • Ekperikpe: State, Gas Resources
  • Heineken Lokpobiri: State, Petroleum Resources
  • John Enoh: Sports Development
  • Hannatu Musawa: Art, Culture, and the Creative Economy
  • Mohammed: Defence
  • Bello Matawalle: State Defence
  • Yusuf T. Sunumu: State Education
  • Ahmed M. Dangiwa: Housing and Urban Development
  • Abdullah T. Gwarzo: State, Housing, and Urban Development
  • Atiku: Budget and Economic Planning
  • Mairiga Mahmud: State, Federal Capital Territory
  • Bello M. Goronyo: State, Water Resources and Sanitation
  • Abubakar Kyar: Agriculture and Food Security
  • Tahir Maman: Education
  • Sa’Idu A. Alkali: Interior
  • Yusuf M. Tuggar: Foreign Affairs
  • Ali Pate: Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare
  • Ibrahim Geidam: Police Affairs
  • U. Maigari Ahmadu: State, Steel Development
  • Shuaibu A.: Steel Development
  • Muhammed Idris: Information and National Orientation
  • Lateef Fagbemi: Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice
  • Simon B. Lalong: Labour and Employment
  • Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim: State, Police Affairs
  • Zephaniah Jisalo: Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs
  • Joseph Utsev: Water Resources and Sanitation
  • Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi: State, Agriculture and Food Security
  • (Kaduna): Environment and Ecological Management

This diverse team of ministers reflects a commitment to addressing multifaceted challenges while embracing the spectrum of possibilities for growth and development.

Enhancing National Development

Ministers swearing-in

With the dynamic landscape of Nigerian politics and governance, these appointments signal a renewed focus on national development and progress. The roles of Minister of Works and Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development are particularly pivotal in driving infrastructure, transportation, and technological advancement.


Ministers swearing-in

In conclusion, the swearing-in ceremony of David Umahi and Festus Keyamo as Ministers of Works and Aviation marks a significant step towards a brighter future for Nigeria. The diverse expertise brought together by the appointed ministers paints a promising picture of development and growth. As they assume their responsibilities, the nation eagerly anticipates the positive impact they will collectively make. This event not only adds to Nigeria’s political history but also represents a promise of a better tomorrow.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *